Instruments | Styles | Artists | Members | Forums |
      Subscribe Register Login 
T. D. Erickson : Mount Taylor Suite - Full Score 

T. D. Erickson : Mount Taylor Suite - Full Score

Report Error

Score Information

Mount Taylor Suite - Full Score
T. D. Erickson
for Wind Band 

Saturday, July 18, 2009
 3 votes,   Average: 3   Plays: 8812

Three movements (Brioso, Andantino, Agitato) for symphonic band. Named for Mount Taylor, a volcano in northwestern New Mexico. Called "Tzoodził" in Diné ("Turquoise Mountain"), it is one of the four sacred mountains marking the boundaries of Dinetah, the traditional Navajo homeland. (In English it was named in 1849 after then-president Zachary Taylor.) Mt. Taylor is also sacred to the Acoma, Laguna and Zuni pueblos.

To view / listen to this piece please select from the file types above.

Add to favorites Posted 5 years ago

Recent comments on this piece

No comments yet  Post comment


8notes in other languages:              

© 2000-2014