Instruments | Styles | Artists | Members | Forums |
      Subscribe Register Login 
Ludwig Van Beethoven : Pathetique Sonata 2nd Mvt (Adagio)  

Ludwig Van Beethoven : Pathetique Sonata 2nd Mvt (Adagio)

Versions of this piece available for:

About 'Pathetique Sonata 2nd Mvt (Adagio)'

Artist: Beethoven, Ludwig Van (biography)
Born:15/16 December 1770 , Bonn
Died:26 March 1827 , Vienna
The Artist:One of the greatest and most radical composers of all time. A tormented genius, who went deaf in later life and never heard his final works. His nine symphones are probably his greatest achievement, each one an unrivalved masterpiece, but he also wrote 5 piano concertos, piano sonatas, string quartets and one opera, Fidelio.
Composition Date:1798
Composition Info:This is the second movement from Beethoven's Pathetique sonata, opus 13, one of his most popular works for piano.


8notes in other languages:              

© 2000-2014