Instruments | Styles | Artists | Members | Forums |
      Subscribe Register Login 
Antonin Dvorak : Slavonic Dance No. 1  

Antonin Dvorak : Slavonic Dance No. 1

Versions of this piece available for:

About 'Slavonic Dance No. 1'

Artist: Dvorak, Antonin (biography)
Born:1841 , Nelahozeves, Bohemia
Died:1904 , Prague
The Artist:Czech composer, whose influences include Brahms, Wagner and folk music from his nature land.
Composition Date:1878 -1886
Composition Info:The Slavonic Dances (Czech: Slovanski tance) are a series of 16 orchestral pieces composed by Antonin Dvořak in 1878 and 1886 and published in two sets as Opus 46 and Opus 72 respectively. Originally written for piano four hands, the Slavonic Dances were inspired by Johannes Brahms's own Hungarian Dances and were orchestrated at the request of Dvořak's publisher soon after composition. The pieces, lively and overtly nationalistic, were well received at the time and today are among the composer's most memorable works, occasionally making appearances in popular culture.
Score TypeArrangement for Cello Trio (3 Cellos)
Score KeyD major (Sounding Pitch)
Number of Pages2
Difficulty LevelEasy Level: Recommended for Beginners with some playing experience


8notes in other languages:              

© 2000-2014