Bach, Johann Sebastian - Watchet Auf (Sleepers Awake)
Free Sheet music for Cello

Play (or use space bar on your keyboard) Pause Music Playalong - Piano Accompaniment Playalong Band Accompaniment not yet available transpose reset tempo print settings full screen

Download Score PDF
(8notes Premium)
Arrangements of this piece also available for:
  • Bassoon
  • Cello Trio
  • Clarinet
  • Clarinet Duet
    (8notes PREMIUM)
  • Clarinet Trio
  • Clarinet-Cello Duet
  • Clarinet-Violin Duet
  • Flexible Mixed (4)
  • Flute
  • Flute Trio
  • Flute-Cello Duet
  • French Horn
  • Guitar
  • Mandolin
  • Oboe
  • Organ
  • Percussion (Marimba)
  • Piano
  • Recorder - Soprano (Descant)
  • Saxophone (Alto)
  • Soprano Saxophone
  • Tenor Saxophone
  • Trombone
  • Trumpet
  • Trumpet Duet
    (8notes PREMIUM)
  • Viola
  • Viola-Cello Duet
  • Violin
  • Violin Duet
  • Violin Trio
  • Violin-Cello Duet
  • violin-clarinet-cello
  • Violin-Flute Duet
  • Violin-Viola Duet
     Request New Version

About 'Watchet Auf (Sleepers Awake)'

21 March 1685 , Eisenach
28 July 1750 , Leipzig
The Artist:
One of the greatest composers of all time. Bach wrote hundreds of pieces for organ, choir, as well as many other instruments. He spent most of his life as a church organist and a choir director. His music combines profound expression with clever musico-mathematical feats, like fugues and canons in which the same melody is played against itself in various ways.
Score Key:
D major (Sounding Pitch) (View more D major Music for Cello )
Time Signature:
4/4 (View more 4/4 Music)
Tempo Marking:
Number of Pages:
Intermediate Level: Recommended for Intermediate Level players
© Copyright 2000-2024 Red Balloon Technology Ltd (
This piece is included in the following :
Cello pieces in D major
Cello pieces in D major
Pieces in 4-4 Time Signature
Pieces in 4-4 Time Signature

Close X

Thank you for trying the Audio & Transposition features

You have reached your limit for today.
Join 8notes PREMIUM for unlimited playback & transpositions
Individual Subscriptions:

Click here for more info on 8notes PREMIUM