Holst, Gustav - Jupiter from the Planets (theme)
Free Sheet music for Guitar

Play (or use space bar on your keyboard) Pause Music Playalong Piano Accompaniment not yet available Playalong Band Accompaniment not yet available reset tempo print settings full screen

Download Score PDF
(8notes Premium)
Arrangements of this piece also available for:
  • 2-Trumpets-Trombone
  • 2-violins-viola
  • Accordion
  • Alto Sax Quartet
  • Alto Saxophone Duet
  • Baritone Saxophone
  • Bassoon
  • Bassoon Quartet
  • Brass quartet
  • Cello
  • Cello Duet
  • Cello Quartet
  • Cello Trio
  • Clarinet
  • Clarinet Choir
  • Clarinet Duet
  • Clarinet Quartet
  • Clarinet Trio
  • Clarinet-Cello Duet
  • Clarinet-French Horn Duet
  • Double Bass
  • Double Bass Duet
  • Flexible Brass (4)
  • Flexible (3+Pn)
  • Flexible Mixed (4)
  • Flexible Mixed (5)
  • Flexible Mixed (6)
  • Flexible Mixed (6) (Sharp key version)
  • Flute
  • Flute Choir
  • Flute Quartet
  • Flute Trio
  • Flute-Cello Duet
  • French Horn
  • French Horn Quartet
  • French Horn Trio
  • Keyboard (Melody & Chords)
  • Oboe
  • Oboe-Violin Duet
  • Piano (beginner version)
  • Piano
  • Piano Duet
  • Piano Duet (Two Pianos)
    (8notes PREMIUM)
  • Piano Duet (Beginner)
  • Piano Quartet
  • Piano Quintet
  • Recorder - Soprano (Descant)
  • Saxophone (Alto)
  • Saxophone Quartet
  • Soprano Saxophone
  • String Quartet
  • Tenor Saxophone
  • Trombone
  • Trombone Duet
  • Trumpet
  • Trumpet Duet
  • Tuba
  • Viola
  • Viola Duet
  • Viola-Cello Duet
  • Violin
  • Violin Duet
  • Violin Quartet
  • Violin Trio
  • Violin-Bass Duet
  • Violin-Cello Duet
  • Violin-Viola Duet
  • Wind Quartet
  • Wind Quintet
     Request New Version

About 'Jupiter from the Planets (theme)'

September 21, 1874, , Cheltenham, United Kingdom
May 25, 1934, , London, United Kingdom
The Artist:
Gustav Theodore Holst was an English composer, arranger and teacher. Best known for his orchestral suite The Planets, he composed a large number of other works across a range of genres.
The Planets is a seven-movement orchestral suite by the English composer Gustav Holst.
The concept of the work is astrological rather than astronomical (which is why Earth is not included): each movement is intended to convey ideas and emotions associated with the influence of the planets on the psyche, not the Roman deities.

This is an arrangment of the main theme of the 'Jupiter' movement, "The Bringer of Jolity". But it is also well know as an British hymn, "I vow to thee, my county"
Score Key:
G major (Sounding Pitch) (View more G major Music for Guitar )
Tempo Marking:
Time Signature:
3/4 (View more 3/4 Music)
Number of Pages:
Easy Level: Recommended for Beginners with some playing experience
Guitar  (View more Easy Guitar Music)
© Copyright 2000-2024 Red Balloon Technology Ltd (8notes.com)

Close X

Thank you for trying the 8notes.com Audio & Transposition features

You have reached your limit for today.
Join 8notes PREMIUM for unlimited playback & transpositions
Individual Subscriptions:

Click here for more info on 8notes PREMIUM