Antonín Dvořák : American Quartet no.12 in F major op.96 2nd mvt

Request New Version
(subscribers only)


This piece is part of our collection of American pieces.

About 'American Quartet no.12 in F major op.96 2nd mvt'

Dvořák, Antonín (biography)
1841 , Nelahozeves, Bohemia
1904 , Prague
The Artist:
Czech composer, whose influences include Brahms, Wagner and folk music from his nature land.
Info: The "American" Quartet shares the same hummable quality as the "New World" Symphony. In 1893, Dvorak was persuaded by his student Josef Kovarik to visit his hometown of Spillville, Iowa. The town had a large Bohemian community, and Dvorak felt completely at home there. It was in this conducive environment that he composed the F major quartet in a short period of time, and played through it with the Kovariks. The quartet remains one of Dvorak's most popular works.
Instrument:   (View more Advanced Music)
Style: Classical (View more Classical Music)
Copyright: © Copyright 2000-2022 Red Balloon Technology Ltd (

© 2000-2022