J.S.Bach : Courante from Cello Suite no.1

Request New Version
(subscribers only)

About 'Courante from Cello Suite no.1'

Bach, Johann Sebastian (biography)
21 March 1685 , Eisenach
28 July 1750 , Leipzig
The Artist:
One of the greatest composers of all time. Bach wrote hundreds of pieces for organ, choir, as well as many other instruments. He spent most of his life as a church organist and a choir director. His music combines profound expression with clever musico-mathematical feats, like fugues and canons in which the same melody is played against itself in various ways.
Composed:1717 - 1723
The Six Suites for Unaccompanied Cello, acclaimed as some of the greatest works ever written for solo cello, were composed by Johann Sebastian Bach during 1717 - 1723 when he served as a Kapellmeister in K├Âthen.

© 2000-2021 8notes.com