Alexander Borodin : Notturno from String Quartet No. 2

Versions of this piece available for:

Request New Version
(subscribers only)

About 'Notturno from String Quartet No. 2'

Borodin, Alexander (biography)
12 November 1833 , St Petersburg
27 February 1887 , St Petersburg
The Artist:
Russian composer, one of the group known as The Five.
Info: Borodin's String Quartet No. 2 written in 1881.

It was written in Zhitovo, while staying with his friend, the composer Nikolai Lodyzhensky. 1881, the year of its composition, also saw the composition of the symphonic poem In the Steppes of Central Asia; the quartet premiered in that year or the next. The Notturno is the 3rd movement
Instrument:   (View more Intermediate Music)
Style: Classical (View more Classical Music)
Copyright: © Copyright 2000-2021 Red Balloon Technology Ltd (

© 2000-2021