J.S.Bach : Toccata and Fugue in D minor

Request New Version
(subscribers only)

About 'Toccata and Fugue in D minor '

Bach, Johann Sebastian (biography)
21 March 1685 , Eisenach
28 July 1750 , Leipzig
The Artist:
One of the greatest composers of all time. Bach wrote hundreds of pieces for organ, choir, as well as many other instruments. He spent most of his life as a church organist and a choir director. His music combines profound expression with clever musico-mathematical feats, like fugues and canons in which the same melody is played against itself in various ways.
Composed during Bach's tenure at Weimar, where he was organist, violinist and composer to the Duke of Weimar. It is from this period that much of Bach's organ music was written. This is the full version arranged for piano solo (the pedal parts have been placed in the left hand and some adjustments made to the other parts in compensation).

© 2000-2021 8notes.com